Copyrights and information resources

Users of the Documentation Centre must respect the copyrights of works that are available via EADA Virtual Campus. Documents under copyright cannot be modified, adapted, manipulated, transformed, translated, nor can works be derived from them without the express permission of the author/s. EADA reserves the right to refuse access to the Documentation centre to users who infringe the copyrights of information resources.

Information resources licenses

The information resources provided by the Documentation Centre are governed by licenses agreed upon between EADA and the information providers, which stipulate that they are for academic use only and that any use for commercial purposes or for professional activities other than the School’s activities, is strictly prohibited. Generally speaking, according to the licenses for electronic resources provided by the Documentation Centre, users may not:

  • Allow unauthorised users to access the information resources.
  • Modify or create works derived from the resources without the permission of the copyright holder of the materials.
  • Delete, hide or modify any resources protected by copyright.
  • Use resources under copyright for commercial purposes.
  • Download information resources on mass from the platforms which provide access to them.

Access to the Documentation Centre’s services may be denied to anyone who fails to comply with the conditions of use of information resources.

In accordance with the corresponding licenses, access to the databases Passport GMID, Ft.com, and SABI is restricted to EADA course participants, faculty and personnel.

Passport

Market information, comparable statistics, sector reports, market news, market shares, brand shares and consumer surveys from 205 countries, 80 of them exhaustively. Information gathered from over 25,000 sources.

Marketline

Reports and data on more than 110 countries (PESTLE), industrial sectors (with the 5 Porter forces), international companies (with SWOT analysis), plus merger and acquisition analysis.

Thomson Reuters Eikon

Thomson Reuters Eikon covers all the major financial markets – equity, fixed income, commodities, foreign exchange – and provides effective compliance and risk management, investment management and wealth management solutions.
Eikon also provides economic time series and macro forecasts, real-time and historical pricing data, global financial news and commentary, company data and analysis, financial estimates, M&A transactions and valuation ratios.

ABI/INFORM

ABI/INFORM Complete provides thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country and industry profiles.

Factiva

The Reuters press agency and Dow Jones database. It contains daily information gathered from over 28,000 sources, both general and specialised, from all over the world in 23 languages. It covers the last 10 years. It also features reports on the world’s most important public companies.

SABI

It provides data from more that 1,2 million Spanish companies. It enables you to access company financial reports, to carry out comparisons between them, get contact data, lists of sectors, etc.

Global Reference Solution

This database covers more than 200 million companies around the world. It offers access to the commercial information and corporate linkages. It also contains more than 50 segmentations fields to make information searches.

Mergermarket

Data on mergers and acquisitions at a global level from all industires. It features analytical tools as well as deals worth over 5 million Euros.

DUNS 50.000

Company directory annually edited that includes marketing information about the main Spanish companies by income volume.

eInforma

Finance and commercial reports of Spanish companies.

Alimarket

Market reports, company information, opening of businesses, new product launching, nominations… amongst much more content about the Spanish main economic sectors as food, construction, energy, hospitality, health, electronics, etc..

Ebrary

This is a collection of more than 12.000 electronic books about business and finance. It allows you to create a user profile to save the books consulted and the notes created.

think-cell

think-cell is a presentation software which makes the task of creating professional PowerPoint presentations easy and efficient. It contains an Excel add-in for consistently rounding numbers across complex calculations and multiple worksheets, and integrates seamlessly with PowerPoint, helping you to visualize complex charts, such as waterfalls, Marimekkos and Gantts, in your presentation within minutes. think-cell is also capable of generating auto-updating agenda slides as simply as a table of contents in a good word processor.

There is a searchable online documentation for detailed instructions to get started with think-cell.

think-cell may only be used for academic and non-profit purposes by current EADA students, faculty and staff. More information in https://www.think-cell.com

Green File

Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Vault

A Virtual Library specialised in career services providing access to job search topic directories as well as other resources such as company reports, job surveys, sector surveys, etc.

INE

The Instituto Nacional de Estadística provides access to the most comprehensive database with statistics information on Spain.

IDESCAT

The Institut d’Estadística de Catalunya provides access to the main statistics information database on Catalonia.

EUROSTAT

Statistics information portal on countries in the EU.

OpenData BCN

Access to the Barcelona city council public data that allow to know the demographic, social, economic aspects amongst other.

World Development Indicators

Access to 298 economic, social, politic and demographic indicators that allow to deeply analyze the situation and make comparisons amongst 209 countries.